

ACTRA Annual General Meeting 2021

Minutes

7 March 2021

The Annual General Meeting of the ACT Rogaining Association Incorporated, for the year 2021, was held on 7 March 2021 at the site of the Hash House for the 2021 ACT Paddy Pallin 6 hour rogaine, this being at the oval South Durras, South Coast NSW.

The meeting was opened by the Immediate Past President, Julie Quinn, at 4:38 pm.

The President declared that we had a quorum. There were approximately 120 people in attendance.

The President reminded members that the 2021 AGM documents were available on the ACTRA website, and that she had also brought along several printed out copies, which were available for members.

Minutes of the 2020 Meeting

Moved, Kelvin Kay
Seconded by, Parissa Poulis
that the minutes of the 2021 AGM, as

that the minutes of the 2021 AGM, as posted on the ACTRA website, be accepted. Carried.

President's Report

The President was inter-state at the time of the AGM but the Immediate Past President tabled his annual report, which is available on the ACTRA website.

Finally, on behalf of the President she thanked the ACT Government for a \$5,000 grant to subsidise events that help introduce people to rogaining and allowing virtual rogaining to happen for no cost to participants in 2020.

<u>Treasurer's Report and Audited Accounts</u>

In the absence of the Treasurer, the Immediate Past President referred the meeting to the audited accounts of the Association, as posted on the website. The ACTRA accounts were audited by Noel Luff, a service greatly appreciated. She noted that the cash reserves of the society were \$27,003 a loss of \$4,764 over the year after the ACT Government grant is included.

Moved Julie Quinn

Seconded Tony Slatyer that the audited accounts be accepted. Carried.

Election of Office Bearers and Committee

The President formally declared all office bearer and committee positions vacant, and announced her intention of conducting an election for these positions for the 2021 year.

Office Bearers:

Nominations were called for each of the Office Bearer positions in turn (as below), and, as only one nomination was received for each position, those nominated were each in turn declared elected. Those nominated and elected were:

Role	Nominated person	Moved	Seconded
President	Stephen Goggs	Julie Quinn	Pat Miethke
Vice President	Kiera Doherty	Julie Quinn	Parissa Poulis
Treasurer	Nick Lhude	Julie Quinn	Ron Simpson
Secretary	Jiaying Goh	Julie Quinn	Scott Wilkinson

General Committee:

Nominations were called for the six to eight positions on the general committee, and, as only seven nominations were received (and accepted), those nominated were all declared elected. Those nominated and declared elected were:

Nominated person	Moved	Seconded
David Baldwin	Julie Quinn	Adrian Sheppard
Jean Douglass	Julie Quinn	Pat Miethke
Brad Vallette	Julie Quinn	Fergus MacLeod
Benita Sommerville	Julie Quinn	Karen Davies
Fergus MacLeod	Julie Quinn	David Baldwin
Greg Hosking	Julie Quinn	Kiera Doherty

The AGM Chair (Julie Quinn) reminded the meeting that she (Julie Quinn) is still formally part of the committee as the Immediate Past President, which does not require nomination / election.

Other Business

The Immediate Past President confirmed she had no items to discuss under other business. She asked for any items from the floor.

Closure

There being no other business, the President declared the meeting closed at 4:46 pm.